Residential School Schedule

Residential school dates

February 2014 
(Engineering and Built Environment courses only) 
Monday 9 February to Friday 13 February 2015 
Monday 16 February to Friday 20 February 2015 
Monday 23 February to Friday 27 February 2015 
 
Semester 1 
Tuesday 7 April to Friday 10 April (Note: Easter Monday 6 April) 
Monday 13 April to Friday 17 April  
Monday 13 July to Friday 17 July  
 
Semester 2 
Monday 21 September to Friday 25 September  
Monday 28 September to Friday 2 October  
 
Semester 3, February 2016 
(Engineering and Built Environment courses only) 
Monday 8 February to Friday 12 February 2016 
Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February 2016 
Monday 22 February to Friday 26 February 2016 

Note: Public Holidays - Good Friday 3 April, Easter Monday 6 April.

As Residential Schools may run outside the above periods, you will need to refer to the specific course dates listed below. The Residential Schools website includes all information required to attend residential school including information on classes, registration forms, accommodation and travel.

If students have any enquiries regarding Residential Schools please telephone +61 7 4631 2285.

Faculty of Health, Engineering and Sciences - Engineering and Built Environment courses

CourseAttendanceSemesterDates
AGR2902 Field PracticecompulsoryS3Mon 8 Feb — Fri 12 Feb 2016
AGR3903 Soil and Water Engineering Practice 2compulsoryS2Mon 28 Sept — Fri 2 Oct
AGR3905 Agricultural Engineering PracticecompulsoryS3Mon 15 Feb — Fri 19 Feb 2016
CIV2901 Geology and Geomechanics PracticecompulsoryS2Mon 21 Sept — Fri 25 Sept
CIV2901 Geology and Geomechanics PracticecompulsoryS3Option 1: Mon 15 Feb — Fri 19 Feb 2016. Option 2: Mon 22 Feb — Fri 26 Feb 2016
CIV3906 Civil Materials PracticecompulsoryS3Option 1: Mon 8 Feb — Fri 12 Feb 2016. Option 2: Mon15 Feb- Fri 19 Feb 2016. Option 3: Mon 22 Feb — Fri 26 Feb 2016
CIV3907 Civil Systems PracticecompulsoryS3Option 1: Mon 8 Feb — Fri 12 Feb 2016. Option 2: Mon 15 Feb - Fri 19 Feb 2016. Option 3: Mon 22 Feb — Fri 26 Feb 2016
CIV4908 Civil Design PracticecompulsoryS2Mon 28 Sept — Fri 2 Oct
CMG4901 Construction Management PracticecompulsoryS2Springfield campus Mon 28 Sept — Fri 2 Oct
ELE1911 Electrical and Electronic Practice AcompulsoryS3Mon 8 Feb — Fri 12 Feb 2016.Option 2: Mon 22 Feb — Fri 26 Feb 2016
ELE2912 Electrical and Electronic Practice BcompulsoryS3Mon 15 Feb — Fri 19 Feb 2016.
ELE2913 Electrical and Electronic Practice CcompulsoryS2Mon 28 Sept – Fri 2 Oct
ELE3914 Electrical and Electronic Practice DcompulsoryS2Mon 21 Sept – Fri 25 Sept
ELE3915 Electrical and Electronic Practice EcompulsoryS2Mon 28 Sept – Fri 2 Oct
ENG1901 Engineering Practice 1compulsoryS2Mon 21 Sept – Fri 25 Sept.
ENG1901 Engineering Practice 1compulsoryS3Mon 8 Feb – Fri 12 Feb 2016
ENG3902 Professional Practice 1compulsoryS2Mon 21 Sept – Fri 25 Sept
ENG4903 Professional Practice 2compulsoryS2Mon 21 Sept – Fri 25 Sept
ENV2902 Hydraulics PracticecompulsoryS2Option 1: Mon 21 Sept – Fri 25 Sept Option 2: Mon 28 Sept – Fri 2 Oct
ENV2902 Hydraulics PracticecompulsoryS3Mon 8 Feb – Fri 12 Feb 2016
ENV3904 Environmental Engineering PracticecompulsoryS3Mon 15 Feb – Fri 19 Feb 2016
MEC2901 Mechanical Practice 1compulsoryS3Mon 15 Feb – Fri 19 Feb 2016
MEC2902 Mechanical Practice 2compulsoryS2Mon 28 Sept – Fri 2 Oct
MEC3903 Mechanical Practice 3compulsoryS2Mon 21 Sept – Fri 25 Sept
MEC3904 Mechanical Practice 4compulsoryS2Mon 28 Sept – Fri 2 Oct
MEC3905 Mechatronic PracticecompulsoryS2Mon 28 Sept – Fri 2 Oct
MIN2901 Mining PracticecompulsoryS3Mon 22 Feb — Fri 26 Feb 2016
SVY1901 Surveying and Spatial Science Practice 1compulsoryS1Tue 7 April – Fri 10 April
SVY2902 Surveying and Spatial Science Practice 2compulsoryS3Option 1: Mon 8 Feb – Thurs 11 Feb 2016. Option 2: Mon 22 Feb – Thurs 25 Feb 2016
SVY2903 Surveying and Spatial Science Practice 3compulsoryS1Mon 13 July — Thurs 16 July
SVY2903 Surveying and Spatial Science Practice 3compulsoryS3Mon 15 Feb – Thurs18 Feb 2016
SVY3904 Surveying and Spatial Science Practice 4compulsoryS2Mon 28 Sept – Thurs 1 Oct

Faculty of Health, Engineering and Sciences – Health and Community programs

ProgramAttendanceSemesterDates
Bachelor of Science (Honours) PsychologycompulsoryS1Workshop 1: Wed 18 Feb — Fri 27 Feb. Workshop 2: Wed 8 April — Thurs 16 April
Bachelor of Science (Honours) Psychology compulsoryS2Workshop 1: Thurs 9 July — Thurs 16 July. Workshop 2: Mon 7 Sept — Thurs 10 Sept

Faculty of Health, Engineering and Sciences - Nursing courses

CourseAttendanceSemesterDates
NUR1120 Social Determinants of HealthcompulsoryS1Workshop1: Mon 11 MayWorkshop 2: Mon 27 April. Workshop 3: (if required) Fri 10 April.
NUR1140 Responsible Nursing PracticecompulsoryS1Workshop1: Mon 4 May — Wed 6 May. Workshop 2: Tues 12 May — Thurs 14 May Workshop 3: Mon 20 April — Wed 22 April. Workshop 4: Tues 28 April — Thurs 30 April. Workshop 5 (if required): Tues 7 April — Thurs 9 April. Workshop 6 (if required): Wed 15 April — Fri 17 April
NSC1500 Biophysical Sciences in NursingcompulsoryS1Workshop1: Thurs 7 May — Fri 8 May.Workshop 2: Thurs 23 — Fri 24 April. Workshop 3: (if required) Mon 13 April — Tues 14 April
NUR1099 Professional Nursing for Older PeoplecompulsoryS1Workshop1: Wed 6 May.Workshop 2: Wed 22 April. Workshop 3: (if required) Wed 8 April.
NUR1099 Professional Nursing for Older PeoplecompulsoryS2Workshop1: Mon 31 Aug.Workshop 2: Mon 14 Sept. Workshop 3: (if required) Mon 28 Sept.
NUR2100 Episodes of Nursing PracticecompulsoryS1Workshop1: Mon 11 May — Tues 12 May. Workshop 2: Mon 27 April— Tues 28 April Workshop 3 (if required): Mon 13 April — Tues 14 April.
NUR2200 Mental Health Nursing CarecompulsoryS1Workshop1: Fri 8 May. Workshop 2: Fri 24 April. Workshop 3 (if required): Fri 10 April.
NUR2200 Mental Health Nursing CarecompulsoryS2Workshop1: Thurs 27 Aug.Workshop 2: Thurs 10 Sept. Workshop 3: (if required) Thurs 24 Sept.
NUR2800 Simulated PracticecompulsoryS1Workshop1: Wed 6 May — Fri 8 May. Workshop 2: Wed 13 May — Fri 15 May Workshop 3: Wed 22 April — Fri 24 April. Workshop 4: Wed 29 April — Fri 1 May. Workshop 5 (if required): Wed 15 April — Fri 17 April.
NUR2800 Simulated PracticecompulsoryS2Workshop1: Mon 24 Aug — Wed 26 Aug. Workshop 2: Tues 1 Sept— Thurs 3 Sept. Workshop 3: Mon 7 Sept — Wed 9 Sept. Workshop 4: Tues 15 Sept — Thurs 17 Sept. Workshop 5 (if required): Mon 21 Sept — Wed 23 Sept. Workshop 6 (if required): Tues 29 Sept — Thurs 1 Oct.
NUR3200 Managing Complex CarecompulsoryS1Workshop1: Wed 6 May — Fri 8 May. Workshop 2: Wed 13 May — Fri 15 May Workshop 3: Wed 22 April — Fri 24 April. Workshop 4: Wed 29 April — Fri 1 May. Workshop 5 (if required): Wed 15 April — Fri 17 April.
NUR3200 Managing Complex CarecompulsoryS2Workshop1: Mon 24 Aug — Wed 26 Aug. Workshop 2: Tues 1 Sept— Thurs 3 Sept. Workshop 3: Mon 7 Sept — Wed 9 Sept. Workshop 4: Tues 15 Sept — Thurs 17 Sept. Workshop 5 (if required): Mon 21 Sept — Wed 23 Sept. Workshop 6 (if required): Tues 29 Sept — Thurs 1 Oct.
NUR2000 Medications: Theory and PracticecompulsoryS2Workshop1: Mon 24 Aug — Wed 26 Aug. Workshop 2: Wed 2 Sept— Fri 4 Sept. Workshop 3: Mon 7 Sept — Wed 9 Sept. Workshop 4: Wed 16 Sept — Fri 18 Sept. Workshop 5 (if required): Mon 21 Sept — Wed 23 Sept. Workshop 6 (if required): Wed 30 Sept — Fri 2 Oct.
BIO1203 Human Anatomy and PhysiologycompulsoryS2 Workshop 1: Thurs 27 Aug — Sat 29 Aug. Workshop 2: Thurs 10 Sept— Sat 12 Sept. Workshop 3 (if required): Thurs 24 Sept — Sat 26 Sept.
BIO1203 Human Anatomy and PhysiologycompulsoryS3Twmba Campus: Tues 5 Jan — Thurs 7 Jan 2016. Fraser Coast Campus: Tues 12 Jan — Thurs 14 Jan 2016.
NUR1200 Concepts in Patient CarecompulsoryS2Workshop 1: Mon 31 Aug — Tues 1 Sept. Workshop 2: Mon 14 Sept— Tues 15 Sept. Workshop 3 (if required): Mon 28 Sept — Tues 29 Sept.
NUR2400 Nursing Models of CarecompulsoryS2Workshop1: Mon 31 Aug. Workshop 2: Mon 14 Sept. Workshop 3: (if required) Mon 28 Sept.
NUR3030 Indigenous Health and Cross Cultural CarecompulsoryS2Workshop1: Fri 28 Aug. Workshop 2: Fri 11 Sept. Workshop 3: (if required) Fri 25 Sept

Faculty of Health, Engineering and Sciences – Health and Community and Science courses

CourseAttendanceSemesterDates
BIO1101 Biology 1compulsoryS1Tue 7 April – Thurs 9 April
BIO1104 Medical Microbiology and Immunology 1compulsoryS1Thurs 16 April — Fri 17 April
BIO1203 Human Anatomy and PhysiologycompulsoryS2Option 1: Thurs 27 Aug – Sat 29 Aug. Option 2 Thurs 10 Sept — Sat 12 Sept. Option 3 (if required): Thurs 24 Sept — Sat 26 Sept
BIO1203 Human Anatomy and PhysiologycompulsoryS3Twmba campus: Tue 5 Jan — Thurs 7 Jan 2016. Fraser Coast Campus: Tue 12 Jan — Thurs 14 Jan 2016.
BIO1204 Introduction to Biomedical SciencescompulsoryS2Thurs 1 Oct — Fri 2 Oct (Toowoomba)
BIO2103 Biology 2compulsoryS2Mon 21 Sept — Wed 23 Sept
BIO2120 Biomedical Sciences Residential School 1compulsoryS1Mon 4 May — Fri 8 May
BIO2202 Plant PhysiologycompulsoryS2 Wed 30 Sept — Fri 2 Oct
BIO2220 Biomedical Sciences Residential School 2compulsoryS2Mon 31 Aug — Fri 4 Sept
BIO3103 Biomedical Sciences Residential School 3compulsoryS1Mon 11 May — Fri 15 May
BIO3203 Biomedical Sciences Residential School 4compulsoryS2Tues 15 Sept — Fri 18 Sept
CHE1110 Chemistry 1compulsoryS1Mon 13 April — Wed 15 April
CHE2120 Chemistry 2compulsoryS2 Mon 28 Sept — Wed 30 Sept
MHN5130 Counselling and Group WorkcompulsoryS2Mon 21 Sept — Fri 25 Sept
PHY3303 Modern PhysicscompulsoryS1Tue 7 April — Thurs 9 April
PHY3304 PhotonicscompulsoryS2Mon 28 Sept — Thurs 1 Oct
WIN2200 Viticultural and Winemaking PracticecompulsoryS1 Mon 2 March — Fri 6 March
WIN3304 Viticultural and Winemaking Practice 2compulsoryS3TBA

Faculty of Health, Engineering and Sciences - Counselling courses

For students enrolled in the Bachelor of Human Services (Counselling major):

  • Attendance at residential schools (or lectures and tutorials on-campus) are essential for eligibility for membership of the ACA or PACFA affiliates.

  • All Residential Schools listed will be held at USQ Toowoomba.


CourseAttendanceSemesterDates
CDS1001 Human Relations and CommunicationsvoluntaryS1Wed 8 April — Sun 12 April
CDS3002 Counselling Theory and PracticevoluntaryS1Wed 8 April — Sun 12 April
CDS3004 Counselling Theory and Practice 2voluntaryS1Tues 14 April — Sat 18 April
CDS1002 Counselling SkillsvoluntaryS2Mon 21 Sept — Fri 25 Sept
CDS3001 Assessment and Report Writing in CounsellingvoluntaryS2Mon 21 Sept — Fri 25 Sept
CDS3005 Counselling Theory and Practice 3voluntaryS2Mon 28 Sept — Fri 2 Oct

CISER- College for Indigenous Studies, Education and Research

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students will also receive Residential School information directly from the http://www.usq.edu.au/caik/College for Indigenous Studies, Education and Research.

ProgramAttendanceSemesterDates
Indigenous Higher Education Pathways ProgramcompulsoryS125 February — 4 March and 23 May — 27 May
Indigenous Higher Education Pathways ProgramcompulsoryS218 July — 22 July and 10 October — 14 October