Skip to main content

How to register for a session

USQ provides a range of employee programs and courses for professional development, career progression and lifelong learning.

Registration for all HR Professional Development workshops is online via Self Service. To access Self Service, once logged into UConnect:

1. Click on the UWork tab.
2. Click on the Self Service button.
3. Click on the My Training tile.

Please note that this site uses the word "course" in the context of all professional development events offered, including lectures, workshops, discussion groups etc. 


Use this environment to:

• View all courses on offer.
• Read course information, target audience and pre-requisites.
• Register for course sessions and cancel your registrations.
• View your training summary.
• Manage employee registrations if you are a Manager or Supervisor.

View sessions available

The My Training home page displays all sessions available. The left hand side of the page displays four different filters to make searching for a course easy. The filters display courses in the four ways outlined below.

By Category
Displays course names by Department such as Human Resources, ICT, Research etc. Click on the category to display all available courses.
By Sub-Category
Displays course names by sub-category such as Leadership and Management, Moodle, Office etc. Click on the sub-category to display all available courses.
By Location
Displays courses available at our locations. Click on a location name to display the courses.
By Delivery Method

Displays courses by delivery method such as instructor-led, computer assisted etc. Click on the method to list the available courses.

My may also search for courses by using the Keyword search box.

Course information

Click on a course name to read information about the course. The course information page contains the course overview, outcomes and information such as target audience and pre-requisites if appropriate. 

Register for a session

Before registering, read the course information to see if there is a target audience identified or pre-requisites listed to check that you meet registration requirements. To register for a session, follow the instructions below, or  Image  a step by step video. 

Once logged into UConnect:

1. Click on the UWork tab.
2. Click on the Self Service button.
3. Click on the My Training tile.
4. Click on the course you wish to register for.
5. Click the Enrol in Course button.
6. An email will be sent confirming your registration.

Register your employees for a session (Managers/supervisors)

If you are a manager or supervisor you can register your employees into courses. To register an employee, follow the instructions below, or Image view a step by step video.

Once logged into UConnect:

1. Click on the UWork tab.
2. Click on the Self Service button.
3. Click on the Manage Team Training tile.
4. Select the name of the employee you wish to register.
5. Click on the course you wish to register your employee on.
6. Click the Enrol in Course button.
7. An email will be sent to your employee confirming their registration.

View your training summary

Your Training Summary displays the courses that you are registered for and the courses you have completed. To access your training summary, follow the instructions below or Image view a step by step video.

Once logged into UConnect:

1. Click on the UWork tab.
2. Click on the Self Service button.
3. Click on the My Training tile.
4. Click the View Training Summary button.

If you are a Managers or supervisors and wish to view your employees bookings, once logged into UConnect:

1. Click on the UWork tab.
2. Click on the Self Service button.
3. Click on the Manage Team Training tile.
4. Click the name of the employee whose training summary you wish to view.
5. Click the View Training Summary button.

Cancel a registration

To cancel a registration, follow the instructions below or Image a step by step video.

Once logged into UConnect:

1. Click on the UWork tab.
2. Click on the Self Service button - Self Service homepage will display.
3. Select on the My Training tile.
4. Click on the View Training Summary button.
5. Click on Withdraw
6. An email will be sent confirming your cancellation.

The booking will be removed from your Training Summary.

Cancel your staff registration (Managers/Supervisors)

This functionality is currently not available, so all staff must cancel their own registration for courses no later than 48 hours before the course commences. Please email the HR Learning and Development team if you require assistance.

Logout

Close your web browser to end your session.