HR contacts

Human Resources team members are available to offer a range of services and advice to employees. Areas of responsibility and contact details are provided for the following sections.

Office of the Director (Human Resources)

Director (Human Resources)
Jane Farmer

Senior HR Officer (Project Support)
Michelle Pearce

Senior HR Officer (Talent Acquisition)
Michelle Lynch

HR Officer (Indigenous Employment)
Sharron Jackson

Leah Baldwin  

HR Client Services

To help with identifying which member of the client services team is dedicated to supporting your faculty or section, the client services team structure (PDF* 25kb) will assist.

Manager (HR Client Services)
Janelle Martin 

Senior HR Officers (Client Services) 
David Fawcett
Sonia Swanepoel

HR Officers (Client Services)
Anita O'Neill
Jessica Horner
Jo McDonald
Kathy Pratap 
Michelle Patterson (Springfield)
Sally Redman
Sarah Lowry (Fraser Coast)
Stacey Saurine 

Payroll and Systems

Manager (Payroll and Systems)
Andrew Williams 

HR Analyst and Systems Coordinator 
Cathy Hammond

Senior Payroll Officer
Collissa Bower

Payroll Officers
Debbie Coutts
Vearney Frost
Christine Guerrini

HR Officer (Superannuation)
Linda Lowien

Organisational Development

Manager (Organisational Development)
Rachael Millett

Senior HR Officers (Organisational Development)
Angela Ryan
Sandy Sharman

HR Officer (Organisational Development)
Sue Yonge-Mitchell

HR Planning and Policy

Manager (HR Planning and Policy)
Trudi Davidson

Senior HR Officer (HR Planning and Policy)
Tricia O'Neill

HR Officer (HR Planning and Policy)
Claire Ryan

Workplace Relations

Manager (Workplace Relations)
Seprina Budden

Senior HR Officer (Workplace Relations)
Teharnie Sams

Staff Support and Equity Advisor
Caitlin Gurney


Manager (USQ Safe)
Michael Flannery

Workplace Health and Safety Coordinators
Kath O'Donnell 
Rob Holmes

HR Officer (Safety Administration)
Alana Ashby