Public Holidays Future Years

Holiday 

Proposed
2016

 Proposed
2017

New Year's Day

Friday 1 January

**Monday 2 January

Australia Day

Tuesday 26 January

Thursday 26 January 

Stanthorpe Show Holiday

TBA

 TBA

Good Friday

Friday 25 March

Friday 14 April 

Easter Saturday

Saturday 26 March

 Saturday 14 April

Easter Monday

Monday 28 March

 Monday 16 April

Toowoomba Show Holiday

TBA

 TBA

Anzac Day

Monday 25 April

Tuesday 25 April 

Queen's Birthday

Monday 13 June

 Monday 12 June 

Ipswich Show Holiday    

TBA

 TBA

Fraser Coast Show Holiday

TBA

 TBA

Labour Day

Monday 3 October

 Monday 2 October

Christmas Day

Tuesday 27 December

Monday 25 December

Boxing Day

Monday 26 December

Tuesday 26 December

** This public holiday is substituted in accordance with the provisions of the Holidays Act 1983.