Skip to main content

Declaration of Results


An electronic ballot has been conducted to elect the following representatives to the Academic Board:


  • 4.1.10 One (1) Professor, to include representation by both genders, who do not qualify under categories 4.1.1 to 4.1.9

  • 4.1.11 One (1) Male Academic Staff member, elected by the Academic Staff members of the University, who does not qualify under categories 4.1.1 to 4.1.9


Voting in this election was open to Academic Staff.  The following nominations were received:


Professor – Professor R Gururajan, Professor J Soar

The successful candidate for the Professor category is Professor J Soar.


Male Academic Staff Member – Dr A Hafeez-Baig, Mr N Todd

The successful candidate for the Male Academic Staff Member is Mr N Todd.


The term for each member will commence 12 July 2017 and continue up to but not including the Academic Board meeting in July 2018.


Any questions or concerns should be forwarded to the Secretary, Academic Board, in the first instance.


Professor Mark Toleman

University Secretary & Professor of Information Systems

University of Southern Queensland |

T: +61 (0)7 4631 5593 | F: +61 (0)7 4631 1217 | M: +61 (0)422 772 069