Skip to main content

Declaration of Results

The electronic ballots to elect the following representatives to the Tenth Council of the University of Southern Queensland are now closed:

  • One (1) Academic Staff member
  • One (1) Professional Staff member


The following nominations were received:


Academic Staff Member

  • Professor Gavin Ash
  • Associate Professor Pauline Collins
  • Professor Grant Daggard
  • Dr Steven Goh
  • Dr Benjamen Gussen
  • Dr Andrew Hemming
  • Professor Roger Lawrey
  • Professor Allan Layton
  • Dr Andrew Maxwell
  • Associate Professor Janet McDonald
  • Dr Noeleen McNamara
  • Professor Rhoderick McNeill
  • Professor Peter Terry


Professional Staff Member

  • Mr Michael Huxley
  • Mr Brett Johnson
  • Mr Iain Johnson
  • Mrs Mary McGilvray
  • Ms Carmel O'Sullivan
  • Mrs Melanie Reimann
  • Mrs Julie Shinners
  • Mr Scott Sorley


Following the close of ballots, I hereby declare Associate Professor Pauline Collins (Academic Staff) and Mrs Mary McGilvray (Professional Staff) elected to the Tenth Council of the University of Southern Queensland.

The term for both positions is for four years from 7 October 2017 to 6 October 2021.


Mrs Robyn Ivey (Acting Returning Officer)


Any questions or concerns about this election should be forwarded to Professor Mark Toleman, University Secretary or Mrs Robyn Ivey, Executive Officer (Council).