Skip to main content

The 2017 Bruce Dawe National Poetry Prize  is now open!

Enter now

As an Australian poet, your contribution shapes our Australian culture. 

2016 Bruce Dawe National Poetry Prize Winner, Jenny Pollak.

None believed this more so than Emeritus Professor Bruce Dawe AO, one of Australia’s most acclaimed contemporary poets. Professor Dawe believed that universities should support the study of Literature and promote the Arts in Australian society. His decision to sponsor this prominent Literary Prize is ongoing, living proof of his conviction.

This annual $2500 prize has been generously endowed by Emeritus Professor Dawe to celebrate Australian poetry.

Interested? Make sure you find out how to enter before submitting.

Want to know more?

For more information, please contact